buying my first 911 carrera 4

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-09-2016, 12:42 PM
feibax is on a distinguished road
buying my first 911 carrera 4

Hi guys
I am a newbie trying to buy my first 911 Carrera 4, "configured online 2017 ", sent email to the GM's for all the Houston dealerships and few in Austin and san Antonia( live in Houston)
only got a response from one dealer in Houston, that too from the sales rep , rest of the GM's did not respond .
is it that there is no margin of discount or is the demand more than the supply.
How much discount should I expect on the price that pops on the online configuration price or may be there is no discount or may be I should order 911 Carrera 4s instead ,or maybe go to the dealer that has the best reputation and get whatever is the best deal they offer, please suggest the best course, is this happening because I am ordering via online configuration and there is the quote system, I thought with oil prices lower in Houston , it would be easier getting some discount
feedback appreciated

Old 05-11-2016, 06:34 AM
beemer guy is a jewel in the roughbeemer guy is a jewel in the roughbeemer guy is a jewel in the rough
a) don't email the GM, they don't sell cars. Find a salesman.
b) new car = high demand = low discounts. That's just a fact of life.

If you walk into a dealer and they have a car that fits your needs and you are ready to buy it that day, then I suspect that you can get a discount. If you want to order something, then make an effort to find salespeople and talk to them and get them to give you a quote, but expect less of a discount right now.

Still, I always recommend ordering exactly what you want instead of settling.

Also, if you order, you don't need to stay in Texas. You may get a better deal from a big dealer in Ohio or PA, for example. It will be worth the plane ticket.

Old 05-11-2016, 07:31 AM