Order 2017 911 Carrera or carrera S

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-09-2016, 12:48 AM
feibax is on a distinguished road
Order 2017 911 Carrera or carrera S

After fluctuating for 2 years finally gathering courage to order new 2017 model
1. I want to save money and order just the plain carrera , does buying carrera S increase the resale value or add extra value for the extra dollars spent ( if I want to sell it down the line ) , I personally don't care much about speed ( at present time n I live in Houston ,inside the loop )
2. Dealership is giving me extra warranty for $5830 ( Porsche warranty ) with $250 deductible for 84 months , really need feedback including if deductible is norm
3. Since I am ordering new ( just want extra safety features like lane assist / blind spot , pkd) dealers don't want to give much discount , was quoted $1400 for Carrera S n slightly more for plain Carrera on the web quoted price , does it sound right , I am not good at bargaining
4. Is there any other feature that is a " must " if I am trying to keep cost low
5.dealership is quoting finance at 2.875 APR for 5 years on very good credit , though they told me that I can hunt for my own finance
thanks for the feedback ( not looking to buy a used Porsche )

Old 12-09-2016, 05:33 AM
ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !
If you are eligible for USAA, you should see Dale Haines at San Antonio Porsche dale@porscheofsanantonio1.com. He saved me a lot of money using USAA including very good discounts on all options.

Chuck

Old 12-09-2016, 07:23 AM