996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

terrible rattle on start up

Old 08-06-2011, 02:39 PM
choker28 is on a distinguished road
terrible rattle on start up

Hi Guys im new to this thread and from the UK.just purchased a 2003 TT with 8200 miles and fpsh just had main service.On starting the car first time of the day it sounds terrible it rattles so bad,after about five minutes it settles and goes away then is fine until the next morning. oil pressure is fine and no smoke on idle or hard acceleration.I have heard this is normal just wanted to here from you guys who know these cars
Thanks in advance

Old 08-06-2011, 03:20 PM
Banned
Sql_pl is a splendid one to beholdSql_pl is a splendid one to beholdSql_pl is a splendid one to beholdSql_pl is a splendid one to beholdSql_pl is a splendid one to beholdSql_pl is a splendid one to beholdSql_pl is a splendid one to behold
They do it when it is a cold start.

Old 08-06-2011, 03:51 PM
pwdrhound Is a GOD !pwdrhound Is a GOD !pwdrhound Is a GOD !pwdrhound Is a GOD !pwdrhound Is a GOD !pwdrhound Is a GOD !pwdrhound Is a GOD !pwdrhound Is a GOD !pwdrhound Is a GOD !pwdrhound Is a GOD !pwdrhound Is a GOD !
Originally Posted by Sql_pl
They do it when it is a cold start.
not for 5 minutes.......2-3 seconds...maybe....

Old 08-06-2011, 07:27 PM
steve harris Is a GOD !steve harris Is a GOD !steve harris Is a GOD !steve harris Is a GOD !steve harris Is a GOD !steve harris Is a GOD !steve harris Is a GOD !steve harris Is a GOD !steve harris Is a GOD !steve harris Is a GOD !steve harris Is a GOD !
its the can of nuts thing, they are all the same do not sweat this it normal

Old 08-06-2011, 07:39 PM
raineycd Is a GOD !raineycd Is a GOD !raineycd Is a GOD !raineycd Is a GOD !raineycd Is a GOD !raineycd Is a GOD !raineycd Is a GOD !raineycd Is a GOD !raineycd Is a GOD !raineycd Is a GOD !raineycd Is a GOD !