996 Previous model naturally aspirated Porsche 911 community. Discuss C2, C2s, C4, C4s, Targa and Cabriolets.

New Member Intro

Old 04-23-2013, 08:30 AM
JSimmons is on a distinguished road
New Member Intro

Hello all,

Just posting a short intro here. I'm not a 996 owner, however, I am considering one for my next car purchase and figured I should start by doing some reading/lurking here on the boards and other Porsche forums.

My background is mostly in BMWs, aircooled VWs and old British sports cars. Currently, I have an E28 535is in the stable that will be replaced with either a 996 or perhaps a newer M3. Not sure how feasible it is to drive a 996 as a daily driver but I wouldn't mind giving it a try. I'm an avid DIYer and am not afraid to turn a wrench. Hopefully this possible foray into Porsche land is a rewarding one.

Well, back to lurking and reading. Perhaps a few months from now I will post up some photos of a "new" purchase.

regards,
Joel

Old 04-23-2013, 08:36 AM
FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !
Welcome aboard! Lot's of good info here.

Jim

Old 04-23-2013, 08:42 AM
Former Vendor
ECS Tuning - Porsche Is a GOD !ECS Tuning - Porsche Is a GOD !ECS Tuning - Porsche Is a GOD !ECS Tuning - Porsche Is a GOD !ECS Tuning - Porsche Is a GOD !ECS Tuning - Porsche Is a GOD !ECS Tuning - Porsche Is a GOD !ECS Tuning - Porsche Is a GOD !ECS Tuning - Porsche Is a GOD !ECS Tuning - Porsche Is a GOD !ECS Tuning - Porsche Is a GOD !
Welcome Joel. As mentioned by Jim there is a ton of information here and if you can't find something don't hesitate to ask. Enjoy your search and find one that suits you.

Old 04-23-2013, 09:02 AM
Hey guys,