996 Previous model naturally aspirated Porsche 911 community. Discuss C2, C2s, C4, C4s, Targa and Cabriolets.

I'm a Newbie and I have lots to learn

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-24-2013, 06:49 PM
caperss is on a distinguished road
I'm a Newbie and I have lots to learn

Hello everyone!
First off let me say I am very happy to be a part of this Forum. I just picked up my first 911. It's an 02 Carrera Tiptronic w/55k miles I guess you call them 996's see I'm learning. I've always wanted a 911 and now I have one. I'm Sure some of the members reading this will snicker but we all start someplace. I've been around all types of cars a good portion of my 55 years but I'll be honest, I dont know much about Porsches other than I love the way they look,handle, stop and sound. I will have questions and please bear with my ignorenece. My first question is, what should I look for? You all are experts and will know any weak spots on this particular year and model. If any of the group want to give me a heads up to correct issues before they pop up I will appreciate the help and I will try to contribute when or if I can.

Old 05-24-2013, 08:00 PM
wyovino is a jewel in the roughwyovino is a jewel in the roughwyovino is a jewel in the rough
Welcome! It's proper etiquette to post a photo of your car shortly after your first post. There is a wealth of information here and on other forums. I wish you many years of enjoyment with your new 996! I think you'll find that it will become more than just a car and somewhat of an obsession.

Best wishes - enjoy!

Old 05-24-2013, 08:45 PM
I did try to load pics but they are too large. I will get some pics up soon and thanks for the warm welcome

Old 05-24-2013, 08:51 PM