996 Previous model naturally aspirated Porsche 911 community. Discuss C2, C2s, C4, C4s, Targa and Cabriolets.

(NEW TO FORUM)Anyone have any recent PROs / CONs with Agency Power Exhaust/Mufflers??

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-20-2013, 10:40 AM
percy311 is on a distinguished road
(NEW TO FORUM)Anyone have any recent PROs / CONs with Agency Power Exhaust/Mufflers??

Hello,

I'm new to Porsche and a new member to this forum, but have searched this and rennlist for a few days and I want to see any RECENT feedback anyone has with this exhaust system. It's currently available for only $685+shipping.

My 'new' car is a 2004 4S Convertible 6speed with 93k. I (knowingly) bought it needing a clutch and RMS (which I've done) and replaced the IMS bearing as preventative maintenance as well. The wheels are 19" OZ Superlegerra

Thanks!

Attached Images   
Old 06-20-2013, 10:41 AM
Old 06-20-2013, 06:24 PM
JSavinoJr has a spectacular aura aboutJSavinoJr has a spectacular aura aboutJSavinoJr has a spectacular aura about
Love those wheels!

Old 06-21-2013, 06:09 AM
FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !FLA996TT Is a GOD !
There are many after market mufflers out there which are good, AP being one of those. For the most part they all do the same this concerning the flow of exhust, however they all sound a little different, so you should decide what sound your looking for. A lot of forum members, myself included have the Fisters or PSE hack mod. IMO it's the best bang for the buck. One thing you need to decide for yourself is; is it worth the money to install a high end stainless steel exhaust system on the car where no one can see it when a $500 mod will give nice flow and a good sound?