997 Turbo / GT2 2006–2012 Turbo discussion on the 997 model Porsche 911 Twin Turbo.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Bears Transport

997tt Plastidip with pics

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-30-2014, 01:39 PM
gofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud of
997tt Plastidip with pics

Hi Guys,

I decided to plastidip my wheels today until i find some OZ's and the turbo badge.
It was honestly the easiest thing i have ever done.

I have zero painting experience and only watched a few youtube video's. It also managed to coverup a few curb marks completely.

I really cleaned the wheels well before applying and i totalled 6 coats and used 3 cans. In total it took me 2 hours.

Hopefuly now i want to try and find some red pin stripes for the outer rim but in Dubai it may be difficult, Any local guys have any ideas?

Old 10-31-2014, 10:49 PM
cjcam930 has a reputation beyond reputecjcam930 has a reputation beyond reputecjcam930 has a reputation beyond reputecjcam930 has a reputation beyond reputecjcam930 has a reputation beyond reputecjcam930 has a reputation beyond reputecjcam930 has a reputation beyond reputecjcam930 has a reputation beyond reputecjcam930 has a reputation beyond reputecjcam930 has a reputation beyond reputecjcam930 has a reputation beyond repute
Looks cool but how well does this stuff hold-up OK to heat and brake dust?

Old 11-01-2014, 12:02 AM
gofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud ofgofast has much to be proud of