Aston Martin DB7, DB9, DBS, Vantage V8, Vanquish, and Classic models

Just Joined the Club! '12 V8VS

Old 01-10-2017, 09:12 PM
zypher84 is on a distinguished road
Just Joined the Club! '12 V8VS

Hi folks -

Been lurking for awhile and finally took the plunge. Picked up a '12 VSVS roadster and excited to join the esteemed ranks of AM ownership!

Okay now straight to business

I want to do a couple things to improve the overall ride and replace the stock wheels... would really like your opinions and guidance.

Spacers: Looking at 15mm spacers upfront and 20mm spacers in the rear. VCollection and RSC both have the same spacers for the same price. Q: which company and why?

Wheels and Tires: Really leaning toward the D2Forged MB1 wheels, 9.5 inches wide and 20 inches diameter upfront || 11 inches wide and 20 inches diameter in the rear. Q: what size tires do I need to get? on tiresize.com i'm looking at 245/35R20 upfront and 295/30R20 in the rear..... admittedly, i'm a newbie at this. do these tire sizes work with the 9.5 inch and 11 inch wheels? Are these even the wheel sizes I should go with?

Lowering: I wanted to lower the stance of the overall ride. RSC and VCollection both have lowering springs but the RSC springs are $600 and the VCollection springs are $800. Q: which company and why?

Rubbing: Scared to death that this configuration will cause rubbing.... anyone have experience with 20 inch wheels, 15 mm front || 20 mm rear spacing, and this spec of tires?

Thanks for all your help! I'll definitely post photos when I decide on the final configuration and have this all done! Looking forward to more tinkering in the future and contributing to this community.

Old 01-11-2017, 01:34 AM
Montana107 is on a distinguished road
Welcome zypher84!