Cayenne 955/957 Porsche's SUV up to 2011. Cayenne, Cayenne S, and Cayenne Turbo message forum.

Seat back failure solution

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-06-2015, 10:38 AM
cordsig79 has a spectacular aura aboutcordsig79 has a spectacular aura about
Seat back failure solution

I found these Blue Ridge Molle panels are great quality and stop the seat back regluing I've been doing for 3 years.

100 buck's

Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20150506_112718.jpg
Views:	989
Size:	2.73 MB
ID:	419802   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20150506_112806.jpg
Views:	257
Size:	2.15 MB
ID:	419803   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20150506_112843.jpg
Views:	159
Size:	2.27 MB
ID:	419804   Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_20150506_112918.jpg
Views:	371
Size:	2.50 MB
ID:	419805  
Old 05-06-2015, 12:28 PM
jdubbya is a splendid one to beholdjdubbya is a splendid one to beholdjdubbya is a splendid one to beholdjdubbya is a splendid one to beholdjdubbya is a splendid one to beholdjdubbya is a splendid one to beholdjdubbya is a splendid one to behold
I haven't heard about this issue yet. Where does the back come apart?

Old 05-06-2015, 12:39 PM
TSAF NKUF is on a distinguished road
Cool. Only the driver's side was coming undone. One clip was giving me problems. Glued it real good and haven't had any problems so far.

Old 05-06-2015, 12:49 PM
Originally Posted by jdubbya
I haven't heard about this issue yet. Where does the back come apart?
Living in Texas you will find out how the seat backs are glued onto clips and they melt in our July/August heat after a few years of exposure.

I can buy 3M glue, the same glue I use to attach felt onto slate pool tables and it still fails within 2-3 months or any active use of seat's up or down. If you never put your seats up, you'll probably avoid the issue.

Old 05-06-2015, 03:10 PM