Cayenne 958 Porsche's 958 SUV. Cayenne, Cayenne S, and Cayenne Turbo message forum.

2014 Cayenne: S vs GTS

Old 02-28-2014, 01:11 AM
rightleft007 is on a distinguished road
2014 Cayenne: S vs GTS

Hi everyone, this is my first post here as I am considering to buy a Cayenne and I would appreciate if you can share your feedback and experience with the Cayenne.

I have been driving an X5 since 2007 and it has done a superb job till it started wearing out and I had to sell it because of high maintenance costs.

Currently, I have 2 offers to buy a Cayenne S for USD 95k and the GTS for USD 102K - this offer comes with a 3 years warranty (open mileage) and a service contract of 3 years or 77k KM which is equal to around 46600 miles (whichever comes first).

Both cars have already been pre-ordered by the dealer with specific options so the GTS will only vary from the outside mainly (Rims, colored breakpads, exhaust system, front grill, etc). For the interior and handling specs, options are almost the same so there isn't much compromise.

This is considered an attractive offer price wise because the earlier prices were higher but they are doing this sale because of the upcoming facelift due end of this year.

I would like your feedback on the below:

1. Is it worth to go for a non-fully loaded GTS especially if the handling options are the same?
2. Once the facelift is released, how many years do they usually need before they release the fully changed car? which year expected?
3. In terms of reliability and durability, how do you rate it? Do u visit the maintenance very often for sudden problems? Do u notice things wearing out easily and fast?
4. How comfortable are the seats? the one in the test drive weren't but the sales told me the ones offered are having better seats.

Thanks in advance.

Old 02-28-2014, 09:25 AM
xray doc is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by rightleft007