Chicago A Regional 6speedonline enthusiast member group.

Need a recommendation on a Porsche Performance Shop in Chicago

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-24-2015, 03:59 PM
THEWHEEL22 is a splendid one to beholdTHEWHEEL22 is a splendid one to beholdTHEWHEEL22 is a splendid one to beholdTHEWHEEL22 is a splendid one to beholdTHEWHEEL22 is a splendid one to beholdTHEWHEEL22 is a splendid one to beholdTHEWHEEL22 is a splendid one to behold
Need a recommendation on a Porsche Performance Shop in Chicago

Make a long story short I took my 997 TT to a shop I've never used before and I'm not happy what so ever. So now I'm going to end up paying for the job to be done two times. The normal shop I deal with is not going to be back in the shop till may 19th, which isn't going to work for me. So I'm reaching out to see if any one can help me out.

Thanks

Old 04-25-2015, 08:45 PM
djillusion has a spectacular aura aboutdjillusion has a spectacular aura about
Yes. Call Al @ Chicago Performance and Tuning in Melrose Park. www.gocpt.com

Top notch shop and Al is an avid porsche enthusiast - he races/tracks them too. he has been taking care of my cars (previous Audi and now 997.2T) for a very long time. you name it, CPT can handle it.

Old 04-25-2015, 08:48 PM
THEWHEEL22 is a splendid one to beholdTHEWHEEL22 is a splendid one to beholdTHEWHEEL22 is a splendid one to beholdTHEWHEEL22 is a splendid one to beholdTHEWHEEL22 is a splendid one to beholdTHEWHEEL22 is a splendid one to beholdTHEWHEEL22 is a splendid one to behold
That's who's out of town till the 19th Ha! Al's the best, he's done 99.9% of my work since my old 2007 S4 when that was new, this is the first time I went somewhere else and got my whole car messed up. I should have just waited, but I figured how hard to install springs and alignment could be..

Old 04-25-2015, 08:57 PM