Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2013 Panamera 4 vs. 2010 Panamera Turbo

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-16-2014, 06:16 PM
N4ARIDE is on a distinguished road
2013 Panamera 4 vs. 2010 Panamera Turbo

Looking for advice...I'm new to 6speedonline!

I purchased a 2013 Panamera 4 Platinum Edition BLK/BLK nicely optioned, but now I'm having second thoughts if this was the best purchase. The Panamera is a gorgeous automobile and I love the design style; however, the lack of instantaneous V-8 power is somewhat of an issue.

I'm considering trading the Panamera 4 for a 2010 Turbo or 2011 GTS.

What are the pros/cons?

Thanks!

N4ARIDE

Old 05-16-2014, 06:31 PM
benblack is a jewel in the roughbenblack is a jewel in the roughbenblack is a jewel in the rough
Turbo. So many options to make faster

Old 05-16-2014, 08:21 PM
nick.kapoor is on a distinguished road
Want speed then a 8 cylinder. However, I do feel that the 6 cylinder is more nimble and handles better. Definitely not the power of an 8 but the way it sticks, i wish i could have that in my 8 cylinder. So as you can see, this decision sucks big time.

Old 05-16-2014, 08:54 PM
Thanks Benblack, appreciate the feed back.

Old 05-16-2014, 09:00 PM
Nick,

Thanks...you make a good argument...I have a tough decision to make. I love the handling of the P4, but would love the power of the GTS or Turbo. Just don't know if trading in 2013 P4 for a 2010 turbo is a good investment.

Last edited by N4ARIDE; 05-16-2014 at 09:01 PM. Reason: correction
Old 05-16-2014, 10:18 PM
swdea is on a distinguished road
I have a 2013 P4 Platinum Edition and love it. Keep in mind that the Platinum Edition has many special features that make it unique.

Old 05-17-2014, 05:09 AM
NewTurboMan is just really niceNewTurboMan is just really niceNewTurboMan is just really niceNewTurboMan is just really nice
Originally Posted by N4ARIDE
Nick,