Panamera The 4-dour coupe by Porsche
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

DIY Air Suspension help

Old 11-08-2016, 11:59 AM
Kumar Patel is an unknown quantity at this point
DIY Air Suspension help

New to the forum (and Porsche)

Recently bought a 2010 Panamera Turbo...worked great for a month or two, but now starting to have a few issues. I'm a fairly competent mechanic and bought an older Panny knowing I would have to work on it a bit.

It's been sitting in the garage for some time now (couple months, been driving my truck). Out of nowhere the front right strut started to deflate...but it does charge back up when the car is on...takes about 3 hours or so to deflate. This has been happening for a month.

NOW...the rear left air strut is deflating too...and I haven't even driven it!

I find it hard to believe that both went bad at similar times with little to no use. Could it be a leak at a common point (like the pump?). Previous owner did replace the pump the month just before I bought it. Maybe the Indy didn't tighten connections?

These struts are big-time money, if it's not my pump, do you all know if there are rebuild kits (I can't seem to find any) or possible "known issues" that have a fix for the pump and/or air strut? I can't imagine it's something big given the slow leak nature and it's ability to actually hold the car level when turned on.

Any assistance greatly appreciated! oh, and is there a preferred factory service manual to buy/download?

Thanks!

Old 11-08-2016, 01:58 PM
hollynitro is on a distinguished road
my suggestions is to check with porsche computer , and make sure your strut is leaked. if yes.. i only know that you have to replace with the new one . you can only buy the air strut , no need to buy the whole package . as my knowledge about air suspension , they can't be fixed .. this is the most problem i hate about a car having air suspension.

Old 11-08-2016, 03:03 PM
Originally Posted by hollynitro