Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2012 Panamera - LCA

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-24-2016, 08:26 AM
pilotRob is an unknown quantity at this point
2012 Panamera - LCA

Hello, all! This is my first time posting, and I am recently the proud owner of a 2012 CPO Panamera 4. I am a bit confused/frustrated at one item with the car -- I have the factory window sticker indications that the car has Lane Change Assist. I see the LED windows on the mirrors, and I have a console menu available where I can adjust the brightness of the LEDs. All great. However, I can't actually turn LCA on. No other menu options related to LCA other than brightness adjustment. The manual says there should be a button next to the mirror fold. I don't have a button for LCA. Only the mirror fold.

Is is it possible that the switch cluster was replaced with the incorrect part? Or is there another way to turn the feature on/off that I'm not seeing?

Thanks, and Happy Thanksgiving!

Old 11-24-2016, 08:36 AM
cvprez will become famous soon enough
what are you expecting it to do? all it does it light the inside of the side view mirrors when a vehicle is in your blind spot, is this not happening?

Old 11-24-2016, 08:43 AM
Nope, it doesn't do anything while driving. Thus my questions on how to turn the feature on/off.

Old 11-24-2016, 09:04 AM
cvprez will become famous soon enough
There is a button by the window switches (upper left one) that turns the feature on & off. If you don't have the button not sure what happened, are the lights on the mirror housings present?

Old 11-24-2016, 09:06 AM
Pieter97 is on a distinguished road
LCA picture

Below a picture of the LCA button on my 2013 Panny GTS
You can turn it on-off.
In "Settings" you can change the brightness of the LEDs in your mirrors
Good luck

Attached Images  
Old 11-24-2016, 09:15 AM