Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Panamera purchase advise

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-31-2016, 05:58 PM
Rfpanamera is an unknown quantity at this point
Panamera purchase advise

I am new to Porsche. I have been a luxury owner of America autos for the 20 years. I am seriously searching to purchase a 2014 Panamera. I hear and see awesome reviews and experiences of the Panamera. Would you all be so kind as to tell me what are the typical issues and things I should look out for in my purchase?
Thank you for having me as a member and I look forward to sharing my experiences in the future

Old 01-01-2017, 08:37 AM
cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !
Warranty...

Old 01-01-2017, 10:15 AM
Pieter97 is on a distinguished road
advice

As a 2 time Panamera owner, my thoughts are to make sure you have either CPO warranty or after-market warranty on your Panamera.

I purchased my first Panamera 2 years ago, I wanted a GTS but could not phantom spending $80k-$90k for a used one. So I purchased a Panamera hybrid with all the options, it had a $125k sticker price and I bought it for less than half with 24k miles. Although I loved the interior (18way sport seats...), the V6 hybrid engine felt very non-Porsche, it felt like driving a Camry.
So I bit the bullet in fall and traded it for a GTS. Never looked back. What a fantastic car. It completely eliminated my desire for a second car (was thinking for a long time about a weekender 911) and every time I start up the GTS, the roof in my garage rattles, the dogs bark and I have a big smile on my face.
I purchased 3rd party after market warranty, and 3 months after purchase, the fronts struts failed, $3k repair job, but just $250 out of pocket.
I will drive this GTS till the end of the warranty, then trade for another one.