996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

Tune?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-03-2017, 10:50 AM
Atrox has much to be proud ofAtrox has much to be proud ofAtrox has much to be proud ofAtrox has much to be proud ofAtrox has much to be proud ofAtrox has much to be proud ofAtrox has much to be proud ofAtrox has much to be proud ofAtrox has much to be proud of
Tune?

I’m a novice when it comes to tuning. Never done it, but I’m in the market. Currently car boosts to 1.2 when I floor it so I suspect it may already have a tune.

Is is there anyway to confirm this and find out who may have done the tune?

Car is stock and I’d like to keep it that way, id just like a simple remap to get a little more. Again I may already have the tune so I’m not sure where to go from here.

How do I confirm I have a tune, and is there anyway to have it looked at and determine if it’s ideal or needs a tweak?

Old 12-03-2017, 10:55 AM
brnrdtns Is a GOD !brnrdtns Is a GOD !brnrdtns Is a GOD !brnrdtns Is a GOD !brnrdtns Is a GOD !brnrdtns Is a GOD !brnrdtns Is a GOD !brnrdtns Is a GOD !brnrdtns Is a GOD !brnrdtns Is a GOD !brnrdtns Is a GOD !
At 1.2 it has a tune or is broken. It would be a good idea to get a quality tune just to be sure.

Old 12-03-2017, 12:03 PM
jpflip Is a GOD !jpflip Is a GOD !jpflip Is a GOD !jpflip Is a GOD !jpflip Is a GOD !jpflip Is a GOD !jpflip Is a GOD !jpflip Is a GOD !jpflip Is a GOD !jpflip Is a GOD !jpflip Is a GOD !
Basic TT boost at .7 bar, X50 boost at 1 bar, you definitively have a tune and I would say a basic remap like I got on my car. Of course if you have the oem turbos installed....

Old 12-04-2017, 12:09 PM
Basic Sponsor
COBB Tuning Is a GOD !COBB Tuning Is a GOD !COBB Tuning Is a GOD !COBB Tuning Is a GOD !COBB Tuning Is a GOD !COBB Tuning Is a GOD !COBB Tuning Is a GOD !COBB Tuning Is a GOD !COBB Tuning Is a GOD !COBB Tuning Is a GOD !COBB Tuning Is a GOD !