996 Previous model naturally aspirated Porsche 911 community. Discuss C2, C2s, C4, C4s, Targa and Cabriolets.

Realism needed for first purchase

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-12-2010, 01:49 PM
lifetimedream is on a distinguished road
Realism needed for first purchase

Brand new to 6speed. Looking for my first Porsche. Would like a dose of realism before I start my search. I BELIEVE I am looking for:
  • 911 Coupe 4
  • Budget is up to $40,000
  • Needs to be in great shape as my skills are LIMITED

I say BELIEVE above because that is my starting point before I test drive and learn more.

Here is where I need help.

Is my goal realistic given my budget?
What year(s) should I be looking at to fit into this budget
Any other suggestions as I am brand new to this.

THanks!

Old 09-12-2010, 02:39 PM
JB Lifeguard Is a GOD !JB Lifeguard Is a GOD !JB Lifeguard Is a GOD !JB Lifeguard Is a GOD !JB Lifeguard Is a GOD !JB Lifeguard Is a GOD !JB Lifeguard Is a GOD !JB Lifeguard Is a GOD !JB Lifeguard Is a GOD !JB Lifeguard Is a GOD !JB Lifeguard Is a GOD !
look into c4s. the wider body gives more stablity. and it looks neat.

jb

Old 09-12-2010, 04:06 PM
sfarris is a name known to allsfarris is a name known to allsfarris is a name known to allsfarris is a name known to allsfarris is a name known to allsfarris is a name known to all
Boxster S?

Originally Posted by lifetimedream
Brand new to 6speed. Looking for my first Porsche. Would like a dose of realism before I start my search. I BELIEVE I am looking for:
  • 911 Coupe 4
  • Budget is up to $40,000
  • Needs to be in great shape as my skills are LIMITED
I say BELIEVE above because that is my starting point before I test drive and learn more.

Here is where I need help.

Is my goal realistic given my budget?
What year(s) should I be looking at to fit into this budget
Any other suggestions as I am brand new to this.

THanks!