997 Turbo / GT2 2006–2012 Turbo discussion on the 997 model Porsche 911 Twin Turbo.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Bears Transport

New 911 TT Owner here...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-16-2014, 08:26 AM
dsurovcik is a splendid one to beholddsurovcik is a splendid one to beholddsurovcik is a splendid one to beholddsurovcik is a splendid one to beholddsurovcik is a splendid one to beholddsurovcik is a splendid one to beholddsurovcik is a splendid one to behold
New 911 TT Owner here... UPDATED

So I can finally after 14 years I can say I am a proud Porsche 911 TT owner. When I graduated college I decided to upgrade from a Jetta to either a Porsche Boxster or Audi S4. Being that I was living in PA and needed AWD the S4 won out; I always knew at some point I would own a Porsche however. Having owned the S4, I had my first real taste of what a turbo charged car was like; it was stage 2+. So over the years I stayed in the Audi family and moved to Arizona where AWD was not as important. Prior cars include a S4, a couple A4's, and then about 5 year ago I purchased a RS4 which is probably the best car I had ever owned, at the time. From looking around here on the forum it seems like there are a fair amount of prior RS4 owners which is pretty cool. Here is what the "smurf mobile" looked like:

The RS4 eventually turned into a weekend car (have a Ford F250 Diesel as daily) and as much as I loved the high revving V8 engine, I did miss driving a car with boost in it. So a couple weeks ago, the stars aligned and a simple test drive turned into a purchase of this new to me 911 Turbo. In case the car looks familiar to some of you here, this is drsullivan's old TT that he traded in. I was able to discuss the car with him which made me feel super comfortable with the vehicle. I only wished he took better care of the car... just kidding. The car is in great shape and people can not believe that the car is 7 years old.