Automobiles For Sale A classified forum for Cars & Trucks For Sale
Sponsored by:
Cars Search
Keyword:

Year:
(Range)

Make:

Model:

Price:

Mileage:

Location (State):



Parts Search
Keyword:

Category:

Price:

Private or Vendor Listing:

Location (State):

Item Condition:


Anyone used this service?

Thread Tools
 
Rate Thread
 
Old Sep 28, 2009 | 07:36 PM
  #1  
JP66's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Registered User
Joined: Jun 2005
Posts: 268
From: ?
Rep Power: 33
JP66 is infamous around these partsJP66 is infamous around these parts
Anyone used this service?

autosellernetwork.com

I have my car for sale on autotrader.com.

I was contacted by autosellernetwork.com today by phone, and was sent this email.
Anyone here tried their service or one like it?


Here at Auto Seller Network we utilize a strategic marketing and finance campaign that’s effective so bottom line is we guarantee the sale of your vehicle!



Here are the components of your Marketing Campaign:



With the largest affiliate reach in the online auto advertising business,ASN has one goal, to sell your car. Our extensive network of 50+ sites ensures that your vehicle receives the advertising it needs to sell. Our company takes a new approach to vehicle sales with aggressive marketing to get your vehicle maximum exposure. Not only is your vehicle listed on the ASN site, but also more than 50 other affiliate sites that are part of our extensive network reach, most importantly generating millions of searches every month. To further market your vehicle we bid and purchase over 500 key words on major search engines like Google, Yahoo and MSN, to ensure when someone is looking for your vehicle they come to the right place, the ASN.

We are the only online vehicle advertising company that can offer FULL Purchase Financing of your vehicle to prospective buyers. We have partnered with both commercial banks and private lenders to ensure that good credit bad credit no credit loans are possible. Being able to offer this on every single vehicle advertised on our website, is truly revolutionary.

ASN has revolutionized the way people buy and sell vehicles, with our continued commitment to providing the best possible service we are now offering insurance to make your advertising with us risk free. With our ability to sell vehicles in any market; our insurance underwriters have offered a "Sellers Protection Plan", for a nominal fee of only $75.00 you ensure that your advertising fee is risk free. If your vehicle is unsold within 90 days of your advertising period simply send in the insurance form to receive reimbursement of your advertisement fee of $299.99.

Your membership runs for 90 days with no hidden costs and no renewal fees. While other advertising companies make their profit off your renewal fees, we make ours through the sale of your vehicle! Sit back relax and lets us do the work.
 

Last edited by GT3 Chuck; Sep 28, 2009 at 09:36 PM.
Old Sep 29, 2009 | 06:28 AM
  #2  
Burg Boxster's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 659
From: Garage
Rep Power: 372
Burg Boxster Is a GOD !Burg Boxster Is a GOD !Burg Boxster Is a GOD !Burg Boxster Is a GOD !Burg Boxster Is a GOD !Burg Boxster Is a GOD !Burg Boxster Is a GOD !Burg Boxster Is a GOD !Burg Boxster Is a GOD !Burg Boxster Is a GOD !Burg Boxster Is a GOD !
no I have not but when I recently sold a car I rec'd countless spam calls and emails from outfits like them. "We guarantee to sell your call and have a buyer ready to give you full asking price all for a small fee" blah blah blah. One guys' supposed name was Jared if I recall. Did a quick search on the internets and found lots of "interesting" info from others who were charged the fee but their car never sold. I'd say pass...

Anyhow, what ya selling - your C4S? Have you put an ad in the classifieds here?

Good luck
 
Old Sep 29, 2009 | 02:06 PM
  #3  
babypimpin's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 938
From: Vancouver
Rep Power: 63
babypimpin is a splendid one to beholdbabypimpin is a splendid one to beholdbabypimpin is a splendid one to beholdbabypimpin is a splendid one to beholdbabypimpin is a splendid one to beholdbabypimpin is a splendid one to behold
If you're selling your C4s, i'm very interested..especially since you're in seattle i wouldnt have to ship!!

please let me know details
Thanks

PS: I'll check right now to see if you have it listed on the classifieds here
 
Old Sep 29, 2009 | 10:36 PM
  #4  
igrip's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 38
From: tx
Rep Power: 19
igrip is infamous around these parts
Crappy scam all over. My dad got "taken" by one last year. They have their own sites that they post YOUR ad and YOUR pics on with YOUR money.

Use your own time - use all the various internet sites that people actually visit (this, craigslist, ebay, etc....) and market it yourself.

However, if you really don't have time and have extra $$, I'll be glad to do the legwork and post it for you
 
Old Sep 30, 2009 | 04:34 PM
  #5  
e_thereal's Avatar
Registered User
15 Year Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 56
From: Austin
Rep Power: 19
e_thereal is infamous around these parts
This is a ripoff-don't go near it. I speak from experience
 
Related Topics
Thread
Thread Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
ECS Tuning - VW
VW Vendor Classifieds
0
Sep 2, 2015 01:47 PM
ECS Tuning - VW
VW Vendor Classifieds
0
Sep 2, 2015 01:19 PM
ECS Tuning - VW
VW Vendor Classifieds
0
Sep 2, 2015 12:58 PM



You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 0 votes,  average.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:36 PM.