Aston Martin DB7, DB9, DBS, Vantage V8, Vanquish, and Classic models

AM V8V for someone who 'ran into money'?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 08-27-2009, 09:41 PM
Sopcich04 is on a distinguished road
AM V8V for someone who 'ran into money'?

Hi, i am new to this site, i've been on other sites questioning other cars, trying to find the right one. I came back from overseas about a year ago and decided to invest my money into the market. As most of you can tell, it went on a bullish run and well now I'm sitting on a good pile.

I am a college student, so i was wondering if the AMV8V is a reliable car or is it high maintenance?? If something goes wrong, am i out of luck, or is it a rare occurence, get it fixed and i am on my way?

My other option is a Viper gts/srt-10, from what i have read they are reliable and parts are relatively inexpensive compared to other cars in that price range.

Any advice would be great and helpful, i dont plan on modding any cars or tracking them, of course there will be some street fun. Thank you for reading this!

--Scott

Old 08-28-2009, 12:06 AM
XXXAngelXXX has a little shameless behaviour in the past
i had 3 V8Vs as daily drivers and now a DBS as a daily driver - they are not more or less reliable than a Porsche or a Merc..... i don't know about the Viper......

Old 08-28-2009, 08:08 AM
Snake Doctor is on a distinguished road
The V8 Vantage is quite popular on the forum, by browsing a little you can find a wealth of info, and many discussions regarding reliability.

Old 08-28-2009, 10:30 AM
Sopcich04 is on a distinguished road
Ok thank you. i've read about the clutch and it seems to be hit or miss

Old 08-28-2009, 07:09 PM
bubba is on a distinguished road
Originally Posted by Sopcich04