Aston Martin DB7, DB9, DBS, Vantage V8, Vanquish, and Classic models

Opinion re: this Vantage V8, MT

Old 03-10-2018, 11:41 AM
Mike Gray will become famous soon enough
Opinion re: this Vantage V8, MT

Forum members:

This is my first post. After a long history of BMW and Porsche ownership, I am seriously considering buying an Aston Martin. I have found what seems to be a very nice 2013 Vantage V8, manual transmission car for sale at at high-line used car dealer in NC. While I have researched enough to know about the clutch issue with these cars, I am an absolute novice in the AM world. A link to the ad is shown below, with a clean CarFax. I solicit the board's opinion on this car. Many thanks!

http://www.lakenormanexotics.com/201...2/Details.aspx

Regards,
Mike Gray

Old 03-10-2018, 01:37 PM
Dalecannavan is a splendid one to beholdDalecannavan is a splendid one to beholdDalecannavan is a splendid one to beholdDalecannavan is a splendid one to beholdDalecannavan is a splendid one to beholdDalecannavan is a splendid one to behold
She looks clean. Aston Martins come with a leather bound service book. See if the yearly services have been completed as well as the body inspections. Also, the car should come with a crystal key, a plastic key (maybe 2) and a metal key for the door locks.
It’s also worth getting a PPI at a dealer.

Old 03-10-2018, 01:38 PM
Ron Avery is a splendid one to beholdRon Avery is a splendid one to beholdRon Avery is a splendid one to beholdRon Avery is a splendid one to beholdRon Avery is a splendid one to beholdRon Avery is a splendid one to beholdRon Avery is a splendid one to beholdRon Avery is a splendid one to behold
Originally Posted by Mike Gray
Forum members: