Aston Martin DB7, DB9, DBS, Vantage V8, Vanquish, and Classic models

Advice for soon-to-be first time Vantage owner

Old 11-16-2016, 08:37 PM
TimothyCraig is an unknown quantity at this point
Advice for soon-to-be first time Vantage owner

Hi everyone,

Sometime in 2017, I am going to trade in my luxury model Infiniti for an Aston Martin Vantage V8.

Now before you jump on my case, yes, I realize there will be a price difference. Don't worry, I've got that covered.

However I will be buying previously owned, likely from a dealer.

I've been researching for about 8 months these cars. I've test-driven three Vantages from two local dealers in my area. (I'm in the U.S.)

A basic question to start the conversation: Given my preference, I'd like to get a 2009 or later. But the MY07 & MY08s, I'm not totally ruling out.

Regarding the main console features (radio, phone, navigation, all that stuff) I was curious if anyone could provide insight on the differences between MY08 and '09 or later. Besides the look and design, is there really any difference between '08 and '09, or is it worth holding out and waiting to get an '09 or later model?

Other questions to follow. Thanks all.

TC

Last edited by TimothyCraig; 11-16-2016 at 09:01 PM. Reason: Forgot something
Old 11-16-2016, 10:24 PM
speedracer800 is a jewel in the roughspeedracer800 is a jewel in the roughspeedracer800 is a jewel in the rough
Congrats on the best decision you've have made in your life so far.. If I may be so bold..?

I'll beat everyone to the punch and tell you step one is to get Grant Neal's book entitled "The Definitive Guide to new Gaydon Era Aston Martin".. It's a must have item for a prospective owner. Really gets into the type of questions you're asking right now. I recommend keeping it within arms reach at all times.

Good luck!

Attached Images  
Old 11-17-2016, 04:57 AM