Automobiles For Sale A classified forum for Cars & Trucks For Sale
Sponsored by:
Cars Search
Keyword:

Year:
(Range)

Make:

Model:

Price:

Mileage:

Location (State):



Parts Search
Keyword:

Category:

Price:

Private or Vendor Listing:

Location (State):

Item Condition:


Any thoughts on this 996TT?

Thread Tools
 
Rate Thread
 
Old Jan 4, 2009 | 09:49 AM
  #1  
cybersam69's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Registered User
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 321
From: Peabody, Massachusetts
Rep Power: 32
cybersam69 is infamous around these partscybersam69 is infamous around these parts
Any thoughts on this 996TT?

Just found it on eBay: http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...TQ:MOTORS:1123

The seller said he didn't have a list of mods, and the only thing he knew was after market was the exhaust tips. I pointed out that the rims, spoiler, side markers, and interior were only a few of the things I could see in the pictures. His response was that he thought those were all part of the X50 kit. Which I don't even see him listing in the auction. I also see zero feedback, but when you look at his website, he sells some pretty high end vehicles. Anyone ever been to his place, dealt with him, know any info?

Thanks,
 
Old Jan 4, 2009 | 09:54 AM
  #2  
NoRoom4Error's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,912
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Rep Power: 111
NoRoom4Error has a brilliant futureNoRoom4Error has a brilliant futureNoRoom4Error has a brilliant futureNoRoom4Error has a brilliant futureNoRoom4Error has a brilliant futureNoRoom4Error has a brilliant futureNoRoom4Error has a brilliant futureNoRoom4Error has a brilliant futureNoRoom4Error has a brilliant futureNoRoom4Error has a brilliant futureNoRoom4Error has a brilliant future
Seller has ZERO feedback. I would run.
 
Old Jan 4, 2009 | 11:04 AM
  #3  
6ta1's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 79
From: Dallas, TX
Rep Power: 21
6ta1 is infamous around these parts
Originally Posted by NoRoom4Error
Seller has ZERO feedback. I would run.
everybody has to start somewhere... but I'd be VERY careful for sure and ask about why they are starting to sell on ebay to see a reply.

And the price is not that attractive, unless you value the mods
 
Old Jan 4, 2009 | 11:27 AM
  #4  
tank's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Dec 2006
Posts: 247
From: out there
Rep Power: 32
tank is just really nicetank is just really nicetank is just really nicetank is just really nice
Worst ad ever. I mean why does it say anything about an Audi R8.
Hardly any info on the car itself, and overpriced for an 01 on top of that.
 
Old Jan 4, 2009 | 11:28 AM
  #5  
AutoTalent2's Avatar
Former Vendor
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 908
From: Los Angeles
Rep Power: 0
AutoTalent2 is a name known to allAutoTalent2 is a name known to allAutoTalent2 is a name known to allAutoTalent2 is a name known to allAutoTalent2 is a name known to allAutoTalent2 is a name known to all
It's listed as "Porsche 911 Audi R8"

I do see the Koenigsegg in the background
 
Old Jan 4, 2009 | 12:48 PM
  #6  
supratt225's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 20
From: NYC
Rep Power: 0
supratt225 is infamous around these parts
The place is real, I pass it all the time in glen cove. Hard not to stare through the window. Maybey ill take a stroll over there and check it out. The car looks nice from the pics, but what front bumper is that?
 
Old Jan 4, 2009 | 01:38 PM
  #7  
cybersam69's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Registered User
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 321
From: Peabody, Massachusetts
Rep Power: 32
cybersam69 is infamous around these partscybersam69 is infamous around these parts
Originally Posted by supratt225
The place is real, I pass it all the time in glen cove. Hard not to stare through the window. Maybey ill take a stroll over there and check it out. The car looks nice from the pics, but what front bumper is that?
Tha'd be great! Please and thank you in advance if you get the chance to stop by and question them! They said they'd call me Monday, but who knows..
 
Old Jan 4, 2009 | 02:37 PM
  #8  
h20tt's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 301
From: LI, NY
Rep Power: 35
h20tt is infamous around these parts
Originally Posted by supratt225
The place is real, I pass it all the time in glen cove. Hard not to stare through the window. Maybey ill take a stroll over there and check it out. The car looks nice from the pics, but what front bumper is that?
That looks to be a gemballa front bumper.

That dealership was the old ferrari of li showroom
 
Old Jan 4, 2009 | 05:37 PM
  #9  
josserman's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 88
From: NY
Rep Power: 21
josserman is infamous around these parts
I've seen these guys before too, they had a both at the Concourse d Elegance in Greenwich, CT over the summer. Trying to find a link now....but if this is legit I may rush over and buy this week
 
Old Jan 4, 2009 | 05:54 PM
  #10  
PHIL2's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 589
From: Ballston Lake, NY
Rep Power: 44
PHIL2 is infamous around these parts
I saw that interior on my toilet paper this morning.
 
Old Jan 4, 2009 | 06:09 PM
  #11  
josserman's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 88
From: NY
Rep Power: 21
josserman is infamous around these parts
yea actually after looking over it a few times I'm kinda startin to think the same
 
Old Jan 4, 2009 | 06:54 PM
  #12  
cybersam69's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Registered User
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 321
From: Peabody, Massachusetts
Rep Power: 32
cybersam69 is infamous around these partscybersam69 is infamous around these parts
Originally Posted by josserman
I've seen these guys before too, they had a both at the Concourse d Elegance in Greenwich, CT over the summer. Trying to find a link now....but if this is legit I may rush over and buy this week
You wouldn't really run over and buy it out from under someone else's nose would you?

I do recall being the one to find it and post about it here.

Don't be like that.
 
Old Jan 4, 2009 | 07:10 PM
  #13  
josserman's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 88
From: NY
Rep Power: 21
josserman is infamous around these parts
nah I'm just messin around...I promise I wouldn't do that...I've actually got another in PA that I may close on this week. But would love to get a NYC area 996 tt meet and drive at some point!
 
Old Jan 4, 2009 | 10:25 PM
  #14  
jrgatfh's Avatar
Awaiting Email Confirmation
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 462
From: New York City
Rep Power: 0
jrgatfh has a spectacular aura aboutjrgatfh has a spectacular aura about
This car is for sale at a dealer somewhat near my house. It used to be the Ferrari of Long Island dealership until they moved to their new facility. The dealer is legit they are the only Koenesegg dealer around here, which you can see in the background.
 
Old Jan 5, 2009 | 09:11 AM
  #15  
cybersam69's Avatar
Thread Starter
|
Registered User
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 321
From: Peabody, Massachusetts
Rep Power: 32
cybersam69 is infamous around these partscybersam69 is infamous around these parts
Originally Posted by jrgatfh
This car is for sale at a dealer somewhat near my house. It used to be the Ferrari of Long Island dealership until they moved to their new facility. The dealer is legit they are the only Koenesegg dealer around here, which you can see in the background.
Justin, how far? Any chance you could swing by and check it out?
 


You have already rated this thread Rating: Thread Rating: 0 votes,  average.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 12:55 AM.