6SpeedOnline - Porsche Forum and Luxury Car Resource

6SpeedOnline - Porsche Forum and Luxury Car Resource (https://www.6speedonline.com/forums/)
-   Cayenne 955/957 (https://www.6speedonline.com/forums/cayenne-955-957-13/)
-   -   help, please! I bought an 05 Cayenne 2 hours ago and I think I got screwed :( (https://www.6speedonline.com/forums/cayenne-955-957/215567-help-please-i-bought-05-cayenne-2-hours-ago-i-think-i-got-screwed.html)

nilsgol 06-28-2010 08:41 PM

help, please! I bought an 05 Cayenne 2 hours ago and I think I got screwed :(

I'm brand new to Porsche. In fact, I'm 2 hours new. I just bought an 05 Cayenne S with 61k miles (VIN WP1AB29P55LA64369)

I'm desperate... I think I got screwed over by the BMW dealer where I bought it. I've heard the Cayenne is hesitant, but this is ridiculous. When we test drove it, it was fine. An hour into driving it, it began hesitating from a full stop. Now, it hesitates constantly. To the point that it's having trouble shifting into every single gear!

Not only that, but I hear loud THUMPS coming from somewhere between under and the front of the car...

Here are some videos of the issue. In all videos, the car was going from a FULL STOP. In each I accelerated differently - one with the pedal all the way down, one with the pedal half way, one with the pedal slightly pressed, and and so on. Regardless of how I accelerate, there are THUMPS and extreme hesitation. Eventually, the car begins to accelerate, but only after up to 5 or even more seconds of doing nothing, a few loud thumps, and extreme hestitation.

By the way, it's an automatic with tiptronic. Turning off PSM or even going into manual doesn't change anything. Same exact problem, even on first gear manual.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Sjhb7YgL3c

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IlZVTfdNcjI

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4x4gLn-l56I

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7r2TyoDt-Iw