Notices
Garage Forum Share pictures of your garage with the rest of the 6speedonline members. Learn about Garage flooring, painting, art, and more in this forum.

Small but satisfying

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-11-2010, 03:35 PM
Lotus907 is on a distinguished road
Thanks, I like it even more now that I finished the third bay this morning. I don't have to crop out my Land Rover's bay anymore. :-) Nothing like the feeling of being 'more or less' done. Things always change but it's unlikely my floor will.

Old 06-15-2010, 06:42 PM
Dino V is just really niceDino V is just really niceDino V is just really niceDino V is just really niceDino V is just really nice
nice garage, I like the lotus also.

Old 07-20-2010, 02:03 PM
GarageClass is on a distinguished road
Very cool storage lift! i've never seen that in a home garage before

Old 07-24-2010, 08:25 PM
I'm by no means an expert forum traveler but I do visit several exotic forums regularly and to date have only seen one unusual 'side' style lift (like a fork lift....) and my Harding steel lift amongst the myriad of 2-4posters. Odd. I like how the entry end of the garage is so free from bits of the lift with mine. I'm also under the impression that a lot of these well off car owners (I'm certainly not one of them) do NOT do work on their own cars nor need access to the underside of them. Yet they buy the cheap 2-4 posters anyway. Could just be my perspective or something but seems odd that mine is the only one I've seen on any of the forums I visit.

Old 11-04-2010, 06:19 PM
Nothing really trend setting or all that newsworthy but I tried out the carpet tiles advertised as good enough for the garage floor itself, (Tuff Carpet I believe they're called) only I just needed them for the rear walking area around the door and workbench. They sure look good and it's nice not to have to deal with all the thrown down carpet runners etc I was using before.