GT3/GT2 Performance and Track Discussion on the Porsche GT3 and GT2

997.1 GT3 Resuscitation Attempt

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-19-2013, 04:52 PM
///s62e39 is on a distinguished road
997.1 GT3 Resuscitation Attempt

Hey all - I've been lurking in the forum for a bit now and I finally registered to share something with you all.

I'm starting to document the restore of an unfortunate Sandy Flood car. I realize the stigma and recommendations against such an effort, especially a salt water car, but to be honest it wasn't my choice. So I can't take the blame, nor the credit if my dad's ideas work out. None the less, it will be a fun project. I figured some of you guys would like to watch the progress. I'll be doing a large portion of the work myself, so if you have any ideas or criticisms, feel free to let me know! I am new to the 997s, but have done my fare share of wrenching on air cooled Porsches and ///M Cars.

Posts should be updated at least every couple days. Cheers!

http://www.gt3cpr.blogspot.com/

Old 01-19-2013, 04:56 PM
navalarch is on a distinguished road
Good luck on your restore. Should be a fun project.

Old 01-19-2013, 07:15 PM
monochrom3 is on a distinguished road
Cool, and nice to see the extra goodies on it too!

Are you planning on putting it back to street spec, full interior, etc? Or maybe doing race prep or something in-between?

Old 01-19-2013, 07:30 PM
NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !
Nice blog, will try to follow as much as possible.

Old 01-19-2013, 08:47 PM
gt3rs. is on a distinguished road
How much do you paid for it?

Old 01-19-2013, 10:33 PM
ur20v is a name known to allur20v is a name known to allur20v is a name known to allur20v is a name known to allur20v is a name known to allur20v is a name known to all