GT3/GT2 Performance and Track Discussion on the Porsche GT3 and GT2

2007 GT3 - Spin Out Problem

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-09-2013, 09:27 PM
bruce88 is on a distinguished road
2007 GT3 - Spin Out Problem

Hey Guys,

I am a reasonably accomplished driver and have been tracking a couple other cars for the past two + years . Earlier this year I bought a 2007 GT3 and have taken it to the track several times but have had a problem of the rear end breaking loose and spinning out before I know it. Gonna have a highly regarded shop set up the alignment and corner balance the car tomorrow. Wondering if anyone else has experienced the same problem and what mods/solutions are available.

Appreciate your help.

Old 06-09-2013, 11:14 PM
mooty Is a GOD !mooty Is a GOD !mooty Is a GOD !mooty Is a GOD !mooty Is a GOD !mooty Is a GOD !mooty Is a GOD !mooty Is a GOD !mooty Is a GOD !mooty Is a GOD !mooty Is a GOD !
did you enter turn and reduce throttle input?
if so, you will spin,
slow in fast out. i mean SLOW in. PARK the damn car at corner entery, i mean PARK IT. then increase throttle, NEVER reduce, once you are on throttle, you can only increase, liftting causes spin. no matter what other cars you tracked before, 911 is not a car, it's a demon, takes years to figure it out.

alignment is important. you in LA, alarcon is great, betu as BBI, eric at hergeshiemer, dan at speedgallery, loren at werks 2, to name a few in your area will align it well.

Old 06-10-2013, 01:45 AM
TurboLover has a spectacular aura aboutTurboLover has a spectacular aura aboutTurboLover has a spectacular aura about
Originally Posted by mooty
if so, you will spin,
slow in fast out. i mean SLOW in. PARK the damn car at corner entery, i mean PARK IT. then increase throttle, NEVER reduce, once you are on throttle, you can only increase, liftting causes spin. no matter what other cars you tracked before, 911 is not a car, it's a demon, takes years to figure it out.