6SpeedOnline - Porsche Forum and Luxury Car Resource

6SpeedOnline - Porsche Forum and Luxury Car Resource (https://www.6speedonline.com/forums/)
-   Panamera (https://www.6speedonline.com/forums/panamera-75/)
-   -   Panamera Turbo Value (https://www.6speedonline.com/forums/panamera/218318-panamera-turbo-value.html)

JAX GT3 07-27-2010 03:44 AM

Panamera Turbo Value

My dealer will have a TURBO available shortly with 12,000 miles. It was an early build in Yachting Blue, both exterior and interior. I don't know the build options but likely was pretty loaded.

What would be its selling price? MSRP was likely ~$150K. My thought was ~$115K

Thanks

cohenfive 07-27-2010 08:26 AM

i'm no expert on these cars, but you don't really seem far off the mark to me. very little data out there, and on ebay nothing has actually sold. used turbos haven't been garnering bids much above the low $100's but the asking prices are too high as well. given the big discounts, a new one probably trades around a 10% discount, so you are taking another $20k off in depreciation/mileage..again doesn't sound unreasonable but take it for what it's worth...bid low, you can only move in one direction! beautiful color combination by the way!

medici78 07-27-2010 10:47 AM

$115k may be wishful thinking at this point, even with 12k miles, IMO. Give it a shot, but I think it's too early.

AvusRS6 07-27-2010 10:57 AM

My guess is that they probably bought the car for low $100s, but will likely try to get $120s.

medici78 07-27-2010 02:58 PM

Watch out for options. I came across what looked like a steal on a Panamera Turbo in the $120's. Well optioned with msrp of $150K+. Everything looked great until I noticed they strategically photographed the dash so as to not show whether or not it had Sport Chrono. Very sneaky...
The dead giveaway was the Sport+ console button was missing. :p

falb 07-27-2010 10:44 PM