Sponsored by:

bought agency power carbon y pipe

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-08-2013, 10:34 PM
henrywong_dds is on a distinguished road
bought agency power carbon y pipe

i just bought the carbon y pipe for my 10 ptt because it looks really nice
it looks like a diy project, has anyone done it diy? how long did it take? and is here any instruction other the thread with only pictures i found using a search?

thanks

Old 12-09-2013, 01:30 PM
tom kerr Is a GOD !tom kerr Is a GOD !tom kerr Is a GOD !tom kerr Is a GOD !tom kerr Is a GOD !tom kerr Is a GOD !tom kerr Is a GOD !tom kerr Is a GOD !tom kerr Is a GOD !tom kerr Is a GOD !tom kerr Is a GOD !
well it does "look nice" however there is a significant performance boost as well. while you are at it do the plenum and BMC air filter and you will do your car a real favor

to your original queston, I let the professionals do the work on my 100k+ car cause I am just a vascular surgeon, you may have picked up a few more tricks in dental school LOL

good luck great upgrade both cosmetically and performance wise

tom

Old 12-09-2013, 02:34 PM
cvprez will become famous soon enough
Tom are you running the plenum and the carbon y-pipe? My understanding was that the carbon y-pipe took the place of the plenum? Henry - I think the answer to your question depends on your ability - if you're handy and patient I'm sure it can be done - if not you're probably better off spending a few bucks to let a pro bang his knuckles.

Old 12-09-2013, 03:41 PM
MIA997TTBeast will become famous soon enoughMIA997TTBeast will become famous soon enough
Originally Posted by cvprez
Tom are you running the plenum and the carbon y-pipe? My understanding was that the carbon y-pipe took the place of the plenum? Henry - I think the answer to your question depends on your ability - if you're handy and patient I'm sure it can be done - if not you're probably better off spending a few bucks to let a pro bang his knuckles.