Panamera The 4-dour coupe by Porsche
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

2010 Panamera S owners check in-- Oil consumption and Cylinder Scoring?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 12-12-2017, 01:29 AM
newporsche is an unknown quantity at this point
2010 Panamera S owners check in-- Oil consumption and Cylinder Scoring?

Hey all, so I have been noticing very high oil consumption (1L for every 1000-2000km) and I am wondering if this could be possible cylinder scoring?

What other signs should I be looking for potential engine issues?

Can any other Panamera S 2010 owners let me know about your oil consumption to let me know if this is normal?

Old 12-15-2017, 12:50 PM
cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !
did you make sure you don t have a leak somewhere under all that covering first?
You jumped right to the worse case.

Old 12-15-2017, 09:27 PM
i dont see any oil leaks, does a more thorough inspection need to be done at the mechanic?

anyone with the 2010 panamera getting really high oil consumption?

Old 12-16-2017, 10:39 AM
rmjjensen has a spectacular aura aboutrmjjensen has a spectacular aura aboutrmjjensen has a spectacular aura about
It is common to have high oil consumption but your numbers do sound high. At the end of the day, there's nothing you can do right? Do you have a valid warranty?

If you wanted, you can get a nice borescope camera, pull the plugs and put the camera in each cylinder to take a peak. It also might give you piece of mind...

Old 12-16-2017, 12:46 PM
cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !cerbomark Is a GOD !