New!!--Exotics At Redmond Town Center

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-06-2009, 08:14 PM
Apple Sauce will become famous soon enough
Smile New!!--Exotics At Redmond Town Center

I'm new to this chat site, and this is my first post.
I hope I didn't break any posting rules using / copying my own material from another chat site. Thanks in advance to the moderators if you allow it to be cross-posted.

We have some very exciting news today! TommyJames and I were able to secure a new venue for displaying our cars, drinking coffee, etc. This is our version of Cars and Coffee, which we've started loosely calling Exotics at Redmond Town Center (RTC) located in beautiful downtown Redmond, Washington.

As many of your know that have been attending the saturday morning Exotics on Main, parking and safety are an issue, not to mention the noise we contribute to the neighborhood. There really is no room to grow there on Old Main Street, Bellevue.

Tommy and I researched for the best locations to meet; the criteria for the location are COFFEE!, food, a garage just in case of rain or wind, and a location that was far enough away from homes so to not bother anyone. And finally a parking lot that would allow us to grow, and a property management team that would allow us on their property without hassle.

The management at RTC has given us their blessing, and are welcoming us to use their parking lot, as intended. RTC will also be as supportive as possible, encourage car events when available, and just be all around good guys. They are willing to even put out the word about our cars to the press! How cool is that?

In return, RTC is expecting adult behavior from us, so please,—no burn outs until you get at least outside of the center. We also don't want attract the Redmond Police Dept. for the wrong reasons, now do we?