BAse Carrera or S--> unusual test drive

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-19-2014, 10:42 PM
See U n Rear View is just really niceSee U n Rear View is just really niceSee U n Rear View is just really niceSee U n Rear View is just really niceSee U n Rear View is just really nice
Question BAse Carrera or S--> unusual test drive

Ok I'm still wrapping up some business before I purchase my 911. I had it set in my mind that I wanted the C4S Since we live in California and we might want to take trips to Tahoe, light snow rain etc, and the 4 wheel drive could be useful.

Then I went to the dealer to test out stereo's and seats but what was more interesting and Confusing was that I liked the Base model suspension better than the PASM on the Cabriolet. Both 2 wheel drive

This is confusing because in the past, and being a novice 911 driver, I felt that the Base suspension was jittery, and that the S with PASM felt more planted. Fast forward a year or so, while driving on a straight but rutted freeway in sunny Cali', I felt that the PASM equipped 911 felt Generic, like it was artificial, and maybe not keeping up with the bumps. You know like not real time.

Then I jumped into the base and on the same route It felt more direct like when the wheel hit the bumps the 911 just lifted on it's respectable wheel and it rebounded normally, pretty usual feeling. Kinda, like not electronic, and more natural feeling.

This blows me away. my Butt meter might be out of whack

CAn these Demo S's feel a little jittery due to maybe rounded edge tires or is it the PASM i'm feeling?

Anyone experience anything about either suspension?

Old 10-20-2014, 05:36 AM
ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !ChuckJ Is a GOD !