996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

new potential 996 TT owner

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-24-2008, 09:11 AM
DrPepper is on a distinguished road
new potential 996 TT owner

Hi all,

need some help in deciding for my first 911, I have a 2005 Cayenne S which works great especially hauling family and stuff & a great NE winter car, now it's my time to have some real fun, so I've been looking @ a 2001 996 TT with 51k miles, CPO'd, serviced in the same dealer from day one, all major systems have checked out, asking price is $57.8k,

http://inskip.porschedealer.com/preo...ntoryid=392351

Arctic silver
6 speed manual
CDR220
xenon lights

drove the car feels right, I am also looking at a 2002 C4S with 38k miles for $46.5 k, big question is on a daily drive what is the advantage of extra 100 hp or any major advantages of buying the TT vs C4S.

I am not a pro driver and never been to a race track but intend to drive the car as a DD & as much as I can, weather permitting.

What is a fair price for this car? which one would you buy?
thanks in advance,
SA

Old 05-24-2008, 09:17 AM
smokinxtreme has a spectacular aura aboutsmokinxtreme has a spectacular aura about
Dont Compare The Two Totally Different Rides................imo

Old 05-24-2008, 09:17 AM
Chris S is a splendid one to beholdChris S is a splendid one to beholdChris S is a splendid one to beholdChris S is a splendid one to beholdChris S is a splendid one to beholdChris S is a splendid one to beholdChris S is a splendid one to behold
TT for sure....but that asking price is high. You can do much better than that price with 51k miles. I was looking at an 02, 21k, CPO same car basically...in the NYC area for 62...and that was before negotiating.

Old 05-24-2008, 09:30 AM
Originally Posted by smokinxtreme
Dont Compare The Two Totally Different Rides................imo
can you explain, please

Old 05-24-2008, 09:31 AM
Originally Posted by Chris S