996 Turbo / GT2 Turbo discussion on previous model 2000-2005 Porsche 911 Twin Turbo and 911 GT2.

Upgrading factory amplifier?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-04-2016, 06:44 PM
xmaciek82x has a brilliant futurexmaciek82x has a brilliant futurexmaciek82x has a brilliant futurexmaciek82x has a brilliant futurexmaciek82x has a brilliant futurexmaciek82x has a brilliant futurexmaciek82x has a brilliant futurexmaciek82x has a brilliant futurexmaciek82x has a brilliant futurexmaciek82x has a brilliant futurexmaciek82x has a brilliant future
Upgrading factory amplifier?

Hey everyone,

Is there a simple way to upgrade the factory amplifier with an aftermarket one while keeping the stock radio?

I believe the factory amp is going out. Is there a way to install 4 channel aftermarket amp even though the stock radio doesn't have RCA connectors? Are there any harness kits that would do this conversion without the need to upgrade the radio.

I'm a complete noob when it comes to car audio.

Old 04-04-2016, 09:06 PM
vogz has a reputation beyond reputevogz has a reputation beyond reputevogz has a reputation beyond reputevogz has a reputation beyond reputevogz has a reputation beyond reputevogz has a reputation beyond reputevogz has a reputation beyond reputevogz has a reputation beyond reputevogz has a reputation beyond reputevogz has a reputation beyond reputevogz has a reputation beyond repute
Originally Posted by xmaciek82x
Hey everyone,

Is there a simple way to upgrade the factory amplifier with an aftermarket one while keeping the stock radio?

I believe the factory amp is going out. Is there a way to install 4 channel aftermarket amp even though the stock radio doesn't have RCA connectors? Are there any harness kits that would do this conversion without the need to upgrade the radio.

I'm a complete noob when it comes to car audio.