997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

997.1 CS Fitted Ohlins Coilovers R&T

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-06-2017, 03:45 PM
VictorFR is an unknown quantity at this point
997.1 CS Fitted Ohlins Coilovers R&T

Hey guys

First of all, sorry for my poor english...
Thanks to all the information I found on the forum, I just bought and installed on my 997.1 Carrera 2S the Ohlins Road and Track setup.
I'm not a pro-track'man, just some track days as an amateur.
I'm running 235 - 305 Michelin Pilot Sport CUP

After having Eibach Pro kit Springs, not satisfied of the heigh, then gone for the H&R spring kit, much better but not enough low for my mind, I finally jump onto the entire coilovers.

From France, buying a kit in USA were really expensive, and as a motorcycle addict, I know Ohlins is one of the most high-end shock manufacturer.
I bought a set, receiving them 4 days after the payment, without any issue.

I installed them myself, as I've done the 4 springs (2 times, Eibach + H&R), it's not that hard, jacking up the car and taking time. I could explain you some steps, but there already are some really nice guides here.
The hardest part is the final setting of the heigh and setting of the coilovers themselves, taking time by removing/mounting wheels...

I decide to set both the front and the rear to 7 click on a range of 15 (15 is the comforts, 0 is the track-way).
I still wait for my alignement to be done at the end of the month, I actually had some drives around the city to test them :
- It's destabilizing because being both really comfortable (rather than the H&R springs), suspension are working a lot on small bumps, and being really precise when you throw the car hard in a curve (way more than the H&R on stock shock).
The information from the road can easily be feel inside the car and are really traduce by the steering wheel moves.