Cayenne 955/957 Porsche's SUV up to 2011. Cayenne, Cayenne S, and Cayenne Turbo message forum.

Air or no air?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 11-23-2017, 03:08 AM
RSrocket is an unknown quantity at this point
Air or no air?

Hello everyone,
I'm new to 6speedOL and I'm looking into purchasing a Gen 1 CS (pre facelift). I want to lift it, play in the dirt, sand, and tow. But most of all I just want to be able to drive it every day regardless of road conditions. From what I've read is that I can not "lock in" the ride hight (i.e. highest) as an overall height that I have no intension of changing. Is that true? If so, I have yet to find a "traditional" lift kit for a Cayenne. Is there such a thing out there? I could always custom build something but I don't want to break the bank.

I don't want to do a 4runner or a Jeep thing just because it's to easy and you see them everywhere, I want something different.

Old 11-25-2017, 10:57 AM
DLF
DLF is on a distinguished road

Something like this ?

Find a CS without air suspension and you could probably fit a "traditional" lift kit, I think this one was done with Arctic Truck components

Old 11-25-2017, 07:00 PM
Thanks DLF. That's exactly the look / height I'm looking for. I tried looking at Arctic Trucks but couldn't find to much on "parts" mostly "builds" I'll keep searching on for a "traditional" lift kit before I decide on pulling the trigger on a CS.

Old 11-27-2017, 10:38 PM
jdubbya is a splendid one to beholdjdubbya is a splendid one to beholdjdubbya is a splendid one to beholdjdubbya is a splendid one to beholdjdubbya is a splendid one to beholdjdubbya is a splendid one to beholdjdubbya is a splendid one to behold