Detailing Paint, body, detailing and waxing.

help, which products!?!?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-25-2008, 03:06 PM
MagneticBlackZ is on a distinguished road
help, which products!?!?

Hi guys i have a magnetic black 350Z, and its pretty swirled.
Im new to all these high end shampoos and polishes because i mostly used meguires. But i would like to step up to the good stuff and im also gonna buy a porter cable. Could i plz have a good list of shampoos, polishes, polishing pads, waxes, and wheel cleaners plz.

Old 03-25-2008, 03:37 PM
Zaks will become famous soon enoughZaks will become famous soon enough
Originally Posted by MagneticBlackZ
Hi guys i have a magnetic black 350Z, and its pretty swirled.
Im new to all these high end shampoos and polishes because i mostly used meguires. But i would like to step up to the good stuff and im also gonna buy a porter cable. Could i plz have a good list of shampoos, polishes, polishing pads, waxes, and wheel cleaners plz.
Considering this is only for maintenance of the Z, I would recommend the following:

1. PC random orbital (autodetailingsolutions.com offers lifetime warranty since it's considered Meguiar's orbital... I got mine from there... just something to consider)
2. Lake Country or Meg's Pads
>LC= orange, white, black 6.5" pads.. I absolutely HATE the new CCS pads, so I will recommend the old style, flat or variable contact 6.5" pads... one of each will be enough for you
>Meguiar's... get 2-3 8006 pads and 1 7006 although you probably won't need the 7006 or use it often.
3. 2 5-gallon wash buckets with 1 or 2 grit guards
4. Meguiar's Gold Class soap... available locally and very good quality
5. Meguiar's clay from local auto store (comes with QD I think) or any other fine claybar (claymagic, etc.)
6. Quick Detailer... I use Meguiar's #34.. you can order it by the gallon from autodetailingsolutions.com... I cut it 3:1 #34:water for clay lube