Lamborghini Discussion on the Lamborghini Countach, Diablo, Murciélago, Gallardo, Reventón, Aventador, and new Huracán.

Did you know Renown parts have a replacement warranty????

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-09-2013, 08:24 AM
Smoky has much to be proud ofSmoky has much to be proud ofSmoky has much to be proud ofSmoky has much to be proud ofSmoky has much to be proud ofSmoky has much to be proud ofSmoky has much to be proud ofSmoky has much to be proud of
Did you know Renown parts have a replacement warranty????

I'm not good at brief but I'll do my best...
This past weekend my wife and I attended the Lambo Festival in Houston.

We had an excellent time, I got to ride with Sig. Balboni (after which I needed about 20 minutes to recover before I could stand again...totally awesome), and I had intended to get some track time at MSR Houston as well.

Mind you, I just took delivery of my car a couple weeks prior, delivered to me by Dallas Performance during the Texas Bull Run in Austin. DMC has provided a beautiful wing and engine cover and Ray at Renown has provided one of his stunning LP570 front bumpers. Everything was going perfect.

Then it happened. We were on the way to the track when we noticed some crap up ahead on our toll-road. Everything was in the lane next to me. Our lane was clear. But there was a car in the lane next to me. My wife mentioned to look out, and at that point I was already moving over to the right, uncomfortably close to this tall construction barrier (the entire length of this toll road seemed to have construction going on along the side of it). But I had moved well clear of the debris.

All the guy next to me had to do was do the same thing to his left. But he didn't. He just plowed right into it.

"It" was the largest Styrofoam box I've ever seen. It was the size of the toolbox you see installed in the back of pickup trucks. Why such a thing exists I don't know. Shipping container I suppose.