New Member Introductions New here? Introduce yourself to the 6SpeedOnline Community and show us your ride!

Funny thing about fulfilling dreams...

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-05-2023, 09:52 AM
RuleOfOnes has much to be proud ofRuleOfOnes has much to be proud ofRuleOfOnes has much to be proud ofRuleOfOnes has much to be proud ofRuleOfOnes has much to be proud ofRuleOfOnes has much to be proud ofRuleOfOnes has much to be proud ofRuleOfOnes has much to be proud of
Funny thing about fulfilling dreams...

Hey everyone!

I wasn’t sure when I would get to write this, but it seems the time has come, and rather unexpectedly.

Prior to the 991.2 GT3, I honestly didn’t really know what a GT3 even was. I came very late in life to the car scene in general. But once I started learning about Porsche, hearing reputable people speak about the brand and about the GT department, and listening to AP himself speak on the product, I started to gravitate rapidly toward them, and nailing the 991.2 GT3 RS as my ultimate one-and-done dream car.

And as of December 28th, 2022, I “bet the house” on the down payment (to be hyperbolic), got my conscious spending and finances in order, and became the owner of my very own, and my first Porsche.

This post, though, may be a weird one, as I am someone who has more and more become comfortable wearing my heart on my sleeve. So here goes…

For years, I would hear the sequence of letters and numbers: G-T-3-R-S, and get chills. I would lose my breath thinking of how it would sound to redline, on downshifts, and how it was, to my eyes, one of the most beautiful cars on the road at all. I was set on one day getting one.