Costco gas for 991?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 10-24-2014, 02:45 PM
duodiscus is on a distinguished road
Costco gas for 991?

Just got a 2012 991s. Trying to figure out what gas to put into my new baby. Is Costco OK? Any input appreciated. Thanks.

Old 10-24-2014, 03:02 PM
Grunty will become famous soon enough
Is it any cheaper? I assume the important bit is buying the highest octane possible which in my state is 93. Did not know they sold gas.

Old 10-24-2014, 03:03 PM
FazTaz is on a distinguished road
I've been filling my 991 at Costco for the past 14 months with no issue. Its on the way to work and one of two stations that is open early enough. Price is pretty good to boot!

Old 10-24-2014, 03:04 PM
scatkins has a reputation beyond reputescatkins has a reputation beyond reputescatkins has a reputation beyond reputescatkins has a reputation beyond reputescatkins has a reputation beyond reputescatkins has a reputation beyond reputescatkins has a reputation beyond reputescatkins has a reputation beyond reputescatkins has a reputation beyond reputescatkins has a reputation beyond reputescatkins has a reputation beyond repute
The thought of waiting in line or the cluster at my local Costco to save a few cents per gallon is extremely unappealing I wouldn't even do it for my pickup truck.. But to each his own..

I suspect the gas is just fine. It is a Top tier fuel.. They claim it is the same quality sold at 76, Mobile, Shell, Chevron and all the major retailers.. etc.

Old 10-24-2014, 03:06 PM
HotHonda Is a GOD !HotHonda Is a GOD !HotHonda Is a GOD !HotHonda Is a GOD !HotHonda Is a GOD !HotHonda Is a GOD !HotHonda Is a GOD !HotHonda Is a GOD !HotHonda Is a GOD !HotHonda Is a GOD !HotHonda Is a GOD !
Costco is "Top Tier" rated...as good as Chevron, Union etc....I get gas there whenever
possible. Car runs fine.

Yesterday (10/23/14) $3.059 vs $3.49 or more @ most places for premium in the Seattle area.