997 Turbo / GT2 2006–2012 Turbo discussion on the 997 model Porsche 911 Twin Turbo.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Bears Transport

My Turbo 997.1 Stage .5

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 01-09-2015, 10:32 AM
jordonmusser Is a GOD !jordonmusser Is a GOD !jordonmusser Is a GOD !jordonmusser Is a GOD !jordonmusser Is a GOD !jordonmusser Is a GOD !jordonmusser Is a GOD !jordonmusser Is a GOD !jordonmusser Is a GOD !jordonmusser Is a GOD !jordonmusser Is a GOD !
My Turbo 997.1 Stage .5

Going on 2 weeks with the car, and loving it so far. The car looked lowered in the pictures (bought it site unseen) and was hoping it had some stuff done. Turns out it has GMG springs and ARBs on it, protective grills for the radiators and a heel-toe throttle pedal. Obviously the previous owner enjoyed the car, and I plan to also. The first time I drove it I was surprised how the chassis felt, other stock cars I had driven were not as stiff.. now I know why!

I have extensive experience building race cars, modifying street cars etc. I built a 1000rwhp turbo Camaro in the early 2000s when 1000hp was a lot

I know virtually nothing about Porsche's so I this forum has already helped a ton, and expect more questions.. especially when I start taking the motor apart

The car has some t/o bearing noise so I am hoping it already has an aftermarket clutch in it.. we will see how long it lasts.

I am planning 3 major phases of mods.... and at some point a stereo upgrade (probably when the car is down building the short block)

.5) Tint, Springs, new front spoiler/lip, AG Mesh 20x11/20x8.5 in gloss black, green calipers. - NOW
1) proEFI install (basic install) - Few weeks
2) 5558 Precision turbos (latest billet/bearing) along with support mods. ETS intercoolers, Underground Header, injectors and I am building my own turbo-back exhaust. - few months
3) Short block, FlexFuel, turn up the boost. Hope to make ~1000fwhp on 100% E85 - Next winter