New 991... squeaks and rattles, hood issue?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 03-29-2012, 07:51 AM
991_Omaha is on a distinguished road
New 991... squeaks and rattles, hood issue?

Hey everyone, new 991 owner. Just picked it up last week. So I have a couple issues; wondering what everyone else has going on....

First, the roof has this absolutely awful rattle/squeak thing going on. Pretty much it sounds like the headliner is loose and every single bump causes the whole roof to squeak... literally. Anyone else experiencing this?

Second... I'm new to Porsche, my first one... so I may be a little ignorant to this... but when I was power washing the car... every time you add ANY pressure of any sorts to the front clip- the trunk popped open. If I sprayed under pressure anywhere near the Porsche crest on the hood, the hood popped open. Is this normal? Is the trunk supposed to pop open with light pressure?

I'm going back to the dealer next week (have clear bra appt. tomorrow) to resolve some of these issues. Thoughts?

Old 03-29-2012, 07:55 AM
Divexxtreme Is a GOD !Divexxtreme Is a GOD !Divexxtreme Is a GOD !Divexxtreme Is a GOD !Divexxtreme Is a GOD !Divexxtreme Is a GOD !Divexxtreme Is a GOD !Divexxtreme Is a GOD !Divexxtreme Is a GOD !Divexxtreme Is a GOD !Divexxtreme Is a GOD !
Hmmm.....

Definitely take it back to dealer and remind them that it's a Rolex, not a Seiko. A car that new shouldn't be having issues like that. Give the dealer a chance to handle it. I'm sure they'll get everything worked out for you.

Last edited by Divexxtreme; 03-29-2012 at 10:10 AM.
Old 03-29-2012, 08:00 AM