996 Previous model naturally aspirated Porsche 911 community. Discuss C2, C2s, C4, C4s, Targa and Cabriolets.

Radiator/condenser relocation?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-11-2017, 11:52 AM
re86grinder is an unknown quantity at this point
Radiator/condenser relocation?

Hi! My name is Mike and I been a long time lurker of this site but, first time posting. I'm a shaper/modeler by trade. I have a 2002 996 project that I been working on and I came across this tire rubbing issue against the radiator when I turn the wheels. Is there like a relocation kit or something I can do to move the radiator about 1 1/2" to 2 inches? Sorry in advance if this topic has been dealt before. I figured it would save me time to just ask (for people that had the same problem with wider front tires).

Thank you very much in advance!
Mike

Old 04-14-2017, 03:38 PM
Macster Is a GOD !Macster Is a GOD !Macster Is a GOD !Macster Is a GOD !Macster Is a GOD !Macster Is a GOD !Macster Is a GOD !Macster Is a GOD !Macster Is a GOD !Macster Is a GOD !Macster Is a GOD !
Originally Posted by re86grinder
Hi! My name is Mike and I been a long time lurker of this site but, first time posting. I'm a shaper/modeler by trade. I have a 2002 996 project that I been working on and I came across this tire rubbing issue against the radiator when I turn the wheels. Is there like a relocation kit or something I can do to move the radiator about 1 1/2" to 2 inches? Sorry in advance if this topic has been dealt before. I figured it would save me time to just ask (for people that had the same problem with wider front tires).

Thank you very much in advance!
Mike
What tires are you wanting to run that rub anything?

I have a hard time imagining how the tires can rub against the radiators.

Each radiator is immediately behind the condenser and then there is a radiator fan and bracket behind the radiator.