997 Turbo / GT2 2006–2012 Turbo discussion on the 997 model Porsche 911 Twin Turbo.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Bears Transport

Purchased the FVD Tune and GREAT Indie

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 02-02-2014, 10:52 AM
4ocious is just really nice4ocious is just really nice4ocious is just really nice4ocious is just really nice
Purchased the FVD Tune and GREAT Indie

Yesterday I purchased the FVD ECU tune from Green Motorsports in Springfield, VA for my 997.1TT. IMO the sale price ($1,197) was right and the $800.00 savings off retail made it a no brainer. I've never driven a tuned TT so I'm very interested and excited about what I hope is a major performance improvement. I'll post my impressions when the tune is installed this week.

I've also been looking for a great indie in NVA for a long time. Finally, my search is over. David Green owner of Green Motorsports is a NASA engineer by trade, a self-described Porsche enthusiast and racer by choice, and now, the owner of his own shop (Green Motorsports is an authorized FVD dealer) for the past three years. For those of you in NVA, DC, MD who are/have been looking for the best indie I can't say enough great things about David and Green Motorsports. Check out his website and look at all of the positive feedback. BTW, ask David if he'll let you drive his 800hp 2008 Cayenne Turbo S. You will never forget the experience!

Last edited by 4ocious; 02-03-2014 at 07:30 AM.
Old 02-02-2014, 08:52 PM
550bryan has much to be proud of550bryan has much to be proud of550bryan has much to be proud of550bryan has much to be proud of550bryan has much to be proud of550bryan has much to be proud of550bryan has much to be proud of550bryan has much to be proud of550bryan has much to be proud of550bryan has much to be proud of