997 Turbo / GT2 2006–2012 Turbo discussion on the 997 model Porsche 911 Twin Turbo.
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Bears Transport

997.2 Turbo Coupe - Doubts prior to acquisition

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 06-18-2023, 05:35 PM
cslcsl06 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question 997.2 Turbo Coupe - Doubts prior to acquisition

Good evening everyone!

James here.

I am an architect and don't know much about cars, I like Porsche for many reasons however I do not know what to look at when buying one. I need some advice from you experts, especially on the one I am interested in, as it is 13 years old and has a particular service history.

Thank you very much in advance & I appreciate everybody's time.

The car is a 2010 Porsche 997.2 Turbo, at 35.000 kms. Grey. Coupe. The request is €95.000.
The car is owned by a good friend who owns it since 3 years. I know that he takes good care of his car and his knowledge is advanced.
He drives it more or less 2.000kms a year and keeps it in very good condition at his garage.

He changed the exhaust pipes by putting custom made ones in Sweden but he kept the original ones.
My doubts are regarding the service history and the quantity of owners:
  • Regarding the service history.. I am used to seeing a booklet with stamps (as I usually see on online listings) however this one does not have it. My friend sent me some pdf files (which are perhaps much more detailed than a simple stamps) and they start from 2017, when the car just made 20.000kms. The files are attached. According to what he sent me, the car hasn't been serviced between 2010 and 2017. And on 2017 it got serviced right after it reached 20.000kms. Let's assume that this info is correct and the car has been serviced for the first time after 7 years and 20.000kms. Is this normal? Maybe it has been serviced also between 2010-2017 but we do not have any document proving that. Is there way to find out?