997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

Newbie saying hello...Champion Motorsport springs?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 05-11-2008, 01:20 AM
Basalt997 is a jewel in the roughBasalt997 is a jewel in the roughBasalt997 is a jewel in the rough
Newbie saying hello...Champion Motorsport springs?

Hey guys, just want to introduce myself. I just recently (about 2 weeks ago) picked up my first Porsche. A brand new Basalt black CS. I'm a complete newbie when it comes to porsche, so im here to learn. Anyways I was in the BMW scene for a loooong time(and still am). I just got rid of my E46 Hamann 325 which i was running 350bhp for my new CS...and what a choice!...night/day difference.

Here is a list of the options i got.

-Met paint
-Sport Chronos
-Red tails
-Illuminated sills
-Floormats
-Bose sound system
-Heated seats(not sure if this is standard)
-crest in headrest
-crest in armrest
-classic wheels
-Leather sport seats

Now, i want to start modding asap, and im looking for some Champion Motorsport H&R springs...where can i get them that you guys recommend? Thanks.

Old 05-11-2008, 11:07 AM
keninirvine Is a GOD !keninirvine Is a GOD !keninirvine Is a GOD !keninirvine Is a GOD !keninirvine Is a GOD !keninirvine Is a GOD !keninirvine Is a GOD !keninirvine Is a GOD !keninirvine Is a GOD !keninirvine Is a GOD !keninirvine Is a GOD !
Check the classifieds. Someone was selling a set of H&Rs in the past week or so.

Old 05-11-2008, 11:26 AM
NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !
Springs are nice but CO's are awesome. I had Techart Springs, and now I have Bilstein Damprtonics, same cost to install as springs but much stiffer ride, and better handling car. If you track your CS do the CO's.

Old 05-11-2008, 11:45 AM