997 2005-2012 911 C2, C2S, C4, C4S, GTS, Targa and Cabriolet Model Discussion.

Gloves

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-08-2009, 01:01 AM
ellistai is on a distinguished road
Gloves

Just out of my curiosity...

Will you guys put on gloves when driving casually? or will do that only when tracking?

And what kind of gloves you have?

Old 07-08-2009, 05:39 AM
Mr. B is a name known to allMr. B is a name known to allMr. B is a name known to allMr. B is a name known to allMr. B is a name known to allMr. B is a name known to all
No gloves

Originally Posted by ellistai
Just out of my curiosity...

Will you guys put on gloves when driving casually? or will do that only when tracking?

And what kind of gloves you have?

I am an SCCA racecar driver and I
ONLY wear driving gloves when I'm suited up
for a race.
I do HPDE's in the C2S and never wear gloves.
Don't need them, and they don't help you drive any better.
Mr. B

Old 07-08-2009, 06:11 AM
RonCT has a reputation beyond reputeRonCT has a reputation beyond reputeRonCT has a reputation beyond reputeRonCT has a reputation beyond reputeRonCT has a reputation beyond reputeRonCT has a reputation beyond reputeRonCT has a reputation beyond reputeRonCT has a reputation beyond reputeRonCT has a reputation beyond reputeRonCT has a reputation beyond reputeRonCT has a reputation beyond repute
What he said - no reason for gloves unless on the track and it's hot and you are trying to retain grip on the wheel during serious (read: make one mistake and crunch the car) driving.

Old 07-08-2009, 06:49 AM
NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !NorthVan Is a GOD !
I wear them at the track for lapping days, as I find the sweat from my hands makes the shifter and steering wheel to sticky.

I don't wear gloves on the street.

Old 07-08-2009, 06:54 AM