Aston Martin DB7, DB9, DBS, Vantage V8, Vanquish, and Classic models

Sport mode not engaging on my DB9??

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 09-26-2012, 10:38 AM
hph
hph is on a distinguished road
Sport mode not engaging on my DB9??

Hey guys I'm still very new to the aston world so I'm hoping one of you guys can help me out. I noticed yesterday that the car doesn't sound as loud or feels as sharp as before when it was in sport mode. It runs as if it was in normal mode. So I did some hard pulls and drive around more this morning and it definitely sounds and feels like sport mode is not engaging. Is there any diag that I can run to see if it is really the case? I'm gonna take it to the dealer this weekend but it's annoying the hell out of me right now so just want to see if I can do anything to calm me down . Thanks in advance gents.

Old 09-26-2012, 11:00 AM
yvr
yvr has much to be proud ofyvr has much to be proud ofyvr has much to be proud ofyvr has much to be proud ofyvr has much to be proud ofyvr has much to be proud ofyvr has much to be proud ofyvr has much to be proud ofyvr has much to be proud ofyvr has much to be proud of
As far as I know "sport" only remaps the throttle response (more gas with less pedal pressure), revs higher before upshifting in auto, or prevents automatic upshifts at redline if using the paddles. No change to the noise or suspension or anything else on older DB9s.

I don't bother with it anymore because it really doesn't do much.

Old 09-26-2012, 11:04 AM
hph
Hi yvr thanks for the input. I thought on older models (mine is 05 btw), sport mode will remap the throttle for sharper response and also opens up the flaps in the exhaust. I did noticed the car being a tad louder when sport mode is on. I maybe wrong. Right now, with sport on I'm not feeling the more responsive throttle regardless of the exhaust. Thanks again!

Old 09-26-2012, 12:50 PM