Bentley From the original 3 Litre to the current Continental GT and Mulsanne

CGT Passenger Mirror Memory Setting

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 04-08-2013, 12:58 PM
Tintin is on a distinguished road
CGT Passenger Mirror Memory Setting

Hello

I'm new to the Bentley Continental and have been familiarising myself with some of the controls. Despite religiously following the owner manual I can't seem to get the passenger mirror to point down when selecting Reverse.

I have a 2005 Continental GT.

The procedure in the book is as follows:
  1. Switch the ignition on.
  2. Turn the mirror **** to the passenger side.
  3. Select Reverse.
  4. Adjust the mirror.
  5. On the seat press 'Set' for over 0.5 seconds.
  6. On the seat press the number matching the key which synchronised on entry.
  7. Switch off the ignition.
I tried it with keyless entry and using a key in the ignition switch but when I turn the engine on and select reverse the mirror doesn't move.

Any suggestions please?

Thank you.

Chris

Old 04-08-2013, 02:00 PM
stevenrmusic has a reputation beyond reputestevenrmusic has a reputation beyond reputestevenrmusic has a reputation beyond reputestevenrmusic has a reputation beyond reputestevenrmusic has a reputation beyond reputestevenrmusic has a reputation beyond reputestevenrmusic has a reputation beyond reputestevenrmusic has a reputation beyond reputestevenrmusic has a reputation beyond reputestevenrmusic has a reputation beyond reputestevenrmusic has a reputation beyond repute
To set the passenger side mirror to passenger, you want to be in REVERSE (foot on brake of course). SO...

Car on and in reverse

Side view mirror **** set to passenger side

Adjust mirror how you want it.

On seat press set for 15 seconds (I think)

THEN press the # you want to set it at on the side of seat.

Done.

Old 04-09-2013, 03:03 AM
Hello Steven

Thanks for the prompt reply. I'll try it out this evening and let you know.

Regards

Chris

Old 04-09-2013, 07:08 AM