Panamera The 4-dour coupe by Porsche
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Sport+...how often do you use it?

Search this Thread

Rate Thread

Old 07-18-2012, 05:31 AM
Leslierc is a jewel in the roughLeslierc is a jewel in the roughLeslierc is a jewel in the rough
Sport+...how often do you use it?

I'm still "experimenting" with the features in my 4S and I was using the "Sport+" setting on the way home from work yesterday. The first thing I noticed was how aggressive the car became...a whole different personality from shifts to throttle response, firmness, and handling...wow! In particular, I noted how the transmission set to first, instead of second, when I brought the car to a stop. While I enjoyed the "personality" that Sport+ gave the car, it strikes me that it may be best suited for highway driving and might not be the best setting for city traffic. Inasmuch as I'm new to all this, I would be interested in how others use this setting. Thanks!

Old 07-18-2012, 07:09 AM
umwolverine will become famous soon enoughumwolverine will become famous soon enough
Probably about half the time. The performance and sound is addictive.

I always let the car and oil temperature warm up before shifting out of comfort.

Old 07-18-2012, 07:49 AM
cvprez will become famous soon enough
i almost never use it on my PTT, the ride is way too aggressive for the street and it holds the gears so much that the engine is constantly winding out. i drive in regular Sport mode all the time

Old 07-18-2012, 09:10 AM
Leslierc is a jewel in the roughLeslierc is a jewel in the roughLeslierc is a jewel in the rough
Originally Posted by cvprez
i almost never use it on my PTT, the ride is way too aggressive for the street and it holds the gears so much that the engine is constantly winding out. i drive in regular Sport mode all the time
Agree, particularly regarding the transmission holding the gears so long. So far, "Sport" has been my preferred setting as well.

Old 07-18-2012, 10:44 AM
kip